Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been in a food rut. I haven’t been posting as much food lately because I make the same things over and over. So last week I went to Pinterest hoping to be inspired for some new fast dinner recipe ideas. Keyword being: fast. The last thing I want to do when I get home from work is experiment with a new recipe. I just want to eat.

So I found this pin, and unlike 90% of my pins, I went and made it right away.
cilantro chicken pinterest

This sauce recipe is so simple and sooo flavorful. It is a new favorite twist on tacos.

For the sauce you will need:

  • 1 cup fresh cilantro leaves (do not include stems)
  • 2 1/2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons sliced, toasted almonds
  • 3 tablespoons chopped, fresh garlic
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon lime juice
  • 1/2 cup shredded asiago (Parmesan or Romano can be substituted too)
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/4 cup chicken broth

Place all the ingredients in a food processor and blend together.
cilantro-lime-1

You saute the chicken with olive oil, and once cooked mix it with the sauce in a serving bowl.
cilantro-lime-2

Place on tortilla, and top it off with your favorite taco toppings.
cilantro-lime-3

My quick Pinterest to life adaptation came on the day Young House Love announced their Pinterest Challenge so I am participating. Check out all the others here.

How often do you actually do the things you pin?

