Tags

, ,

I restarted my Birchbox membership again!

Why? Well, I realized how much I missed it on a trip to Sephora a few weeks ago. They had their holiday gift boxes set up, and as I was browsing through them I realized that I had already tried about 75% of the product samples in the gift boxes through my Birchbox subscription!

Things like the Tarte lip stain, Josie Maran pure argan oil, Stila eyeliner, or the Orofluido hair elixir – to just name a few! The Josie Maran sample size by the register was $19.50… while through Birchbox I paid $10 and got the same exact size along with 5 other items as well. So I was sold, and restarted my subscription.

And after a 4 month break, Birchbox welcomed me back with open arms. I absolutely LOVE this box!

My favorite product is the mascara, it is full size! And the packaging is pretty cool too. I have read some great reviews about it, so I am curious to try it out! Since retail value is $24, this product alone is worth the $10 price for Birchbox.

I also love the size of the Oscar Blandi sample. It is small but enough to use it a few times to see what the results really are. I’ve never used texturizing spray so I am interested to see what it’s all about.

I have gotten many skin oils through Birchbox and have even bought a few after trying them out, since I have very dry skin. So I am also looking forward to trying out this new body serum in time for my skin to dry up this winter.

The perfume sample and the soy joy are just an added bonus! So all in all this box was perfect for what I’m looking to get out of Birchbox and the type of products that I like. I’m glad to be back.

What is Birchbox? Birchbox is a monthly subscription of high-end beauty product samples. For $10 a month you get a box of 4-5 of hand-picked sample products (based on an online questionnaire) shipped to your door, with tips and tutorials of how to use them. It is a fun way to try new products and discover what you love without the commitment of sky-high luxury prices to do so. Click here to see my previous boxes.

if you are interested in signing up, click here for a referral!

