Tags

, , , ,

I’ve recently been hearing a lot about Target’s upcoming holiday strategy and I absolutely love it. I have great loyalty to the store and brand and the quality it delivers, especially their designer collaborations. I have dresses from their International Go campaign from 2 years ago that I still wear and love. This Christmas Target is taking it’s collaborations to the next level.

“We’re not interested in driving sales for the sake of sales, so you might see us lag competitors in terms of comp-store sales increases,” said John Mulligan, executive vice president and CFO of Target, during Goldman Sachs’ Global Retailing Conference in July. Instead, Target is playing up the first half of its “expect more, pay less,” slogan this holiday season, most notably with their upcoming CFDA designer-collab with Neiman Marcus. “The Neiman Marcus partnership brings something that’s about fashion and differentiation, which is how we compete in the marketplace, and not focus so much on the lowest price of a 44-inch television.”

I just love this collaboration! I may or may not be waking up at before dawn on December 1st to check this out.

Do you think this will be a big hit for Target?

