Tags

, , , , , , ,

1. Trying new nailpolish. The change in season {and all the new colors that it brings} gets me excited about keeping up with painting my nails. I tried one month of a subscription box called Julep because they currently have a promo that if you are a new member you can try it for one penny. No brainer…

I got 3 very high quality nail polishes for a penny! The only downside to the subscription box, and the reason I cancelled my membership right after receiving the box, is that I think paying $20/month for 3 nail polishes is a lot. I don’t need 3 new nail polishes a month. Especially since Julep lasts so long it took me a month to try one color. I would prefer this if it was a quarterly box and included all the seasons hottest colors. Final verdict: Worth a try with their promotions, but for less than $20 I can go to Ulta (with their weekly coupon) and pick up 3 Zoya or Essie nail polishes (that are just as good quality) and pick the colors I want.

2. The return of fall TV. Last year I did a post about the shows I’m looking forward to. It’s funny to look back and see how my TV preferences have changed/stayed the same. I am still looking forward to Gossip Girl, Parks and Rec and NCIS like I was last year. But this year I’m also looking forward to Modern Family, the Mindy Project {I loved the premiere last night!} and I’m all about Britney on X Factor. Once a Britney fan, always a Britney fan.

We also just finished the first season of Dexter. Why it took me 6 years to start watching that show is beyond me, the first season was brilliant! I can’t wait to watch more.

3. Using Bare Minerals Foundation as concealer. Anyone that has stayed up late watching infomercials may already know this, but this is new to me.

I have been using Bare Minerals as foundation for a few years now and I love the discreet, natural coverage. However, I go through different concealers and have never really found one I liked. Recently I realized that just switching brushes from your full coverage foundation brush to a small, flat concealer brush to get more of a concentrated dose of powder and applying to your face becomes an instant miracle concealer. Seriously it covers everything. Dark circles, blemishes, sun burn. Everything. Doesn’t get stuck in fine lines. Magic, I tell you. I’m never buying concealer again.

Have you tried Julep? Or Bare Minerals as concealer? What show are you most looking forward to?

