Tags

, ,

It’s been a sentimental week with the loss of a loved one. I’ve spent a lot of time looking through old photographs and it reminded me of this website that perfectly reflects how I feel. It’s called: Dear Photograph.

Dear Photograph

Dear Photograph,

The steps of the past, lead us to the present.

Mel

Dear Photograph

Dear Photograph,

Can you tell him to turn around? I wanna see that cute little baby face again.

Nicole 

Dear Photograph

Dear Photograph,

Thank you for everything we had.

jonathanstampf

Dear Photograph


Dear Photograph,

Thanks for reminding me how easy it was to ice a cake when I was 4.

TJ

*        *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *        *       *

The only vivid memories we have are in the form of photographs.

I found this site to be rather thought provoking, with a sense of nostalgia for the past, but the greatest emotion – was being truly thankful for technology. Cameras have the ability to remind you where you’ve been, bring you back to a moment frozen in time that you may not even recall. Things change through time, but photography allows you to capture the essence of what was – if only, to teach you what is.

