Tags

, , ,

My 12th (and final) Birchbox is here. And yes, I’ve officially cancelled my membership. I’ve decided that after a full year I definitely need a break to catch up on using all my samples. Who knows, I might be back, or I might try out Glossybox first.

The theme for the June Birchbox is travel.

It contains items that are good for depuffing eyes and quick makeup application.

I never get tired of trying tinted moisturizers. They really are great to have on hand, especially for non-makeup wearing days of summer where SPF is still needed.

The band-aids are the most random item. And there’s a bonus Birchbox Man sample.

My favorite item from this box is the cheek/lip stain! I’ve always wanted to try these. Some of my friends use the Tarte brand stains and I’ve always been curious if they are easy or if I would look like a clown. So now is my chance to try it out. 😉

What is Birchbox? Birchbox is a monthly subscription of high-end beauty product samples. For $10 a month you get a box of 4-5 of hand-picked sample products (based on an online questionnaire) shipped to your door, with tips and tutorials of how to use them. It is a fun way to try new products and discover what you love without the commitment of sky-high luxury prices to do so.

See my year of Birchboxes: JulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecemberJanuary, FebruaryMarch, April, and May.

As always, if you are interested in signing up, click here for a referral!

What’d you get in yours? Do you subscribe to any other cool sample boxes? I need a change.

