Tags

, , , ,

Call Me Maybe Mashup

Call me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepsen has blown up way more than anyone (except Bieber) thought it would considering it’s a cheesy pop song. But it’s just such an earworm, and a welcome one at that, because it plasters a smile on your face and you just can’t help yourself from turning it up. It has become a huge YouTube video sensation covered by everyone from the Harvard baseball team to celebrities. This video is a fun combination of clips from the top most popular YouTube videos, as well as her actual video.

Bethenny’s New Talk show

I love that Bethenny is getting a talk show. I watched her reality show only occasionally, but I love her Skinny Girl line, yoga videos, business woman savvy, and hilarious commentary. A talk show seems like the perfect fit to combine all of that together. Check your local listings, it starts on FOX, June 11.

Suri’s Burn Book

I’m new to the world of tumblr. I guess I never understood what it was. I always thought it was just reblogging blogs. But now I’m starting to find funny ones I enjoy. One was this one that I shared a few weeks back. And I just discovered Suri’s Burn Book, which is pretty hilarious and written from the made up perspective of fashion diva Suri Cruise.

Catching FireFinnick Casting

The contenders for the big role as Finnick Odair in the Hunger Games sequel are down to Armie Hammer of “The Social Network”, Taylor Kitsch of “John Carter” and Garrett Hedlund of “On the Road”. I think that they all look really similar. But my vote would go for Armie Hammer.

50 Shades of Grey

I’ve finally caved and started reading E.L. James’s 50 Shades of Grey. So far it seems like a fun, light, summer read. I definitely think it’s overrated and by no means is it a quality novel, but it has my interest because I’m curious to find out about Grey’s past that has made him such a creeper.

Happy Friday!

