Tags

, , ,

I love seeing what kind of apps people have on their phone. I think it can say a lot about a person and their interests, and because I am just always looking for new apps to try out and play with. Or maybe because I’m just nosy.

It was really hard to narrow down, and I could go on and on, but here is a look into some of my top favorites that I use the most:


Emoticons are absolutely necessary in iMessaging. Silly pictures just make texting infinitely more fun. πŸ˜‰

PowerCam, HDR FX, and Snapseed all provide different effects to use on photos. HDR FX is my favorite. The HDR look can really make a photo look way more professional than it is.

Slow Shutter allows you to adjust shutter speed to create blur and effects like that of a DSLR camera.

FeedlerRSS is where I get access to my Google Reader to read some of my favorite blogs.

Goodreads is a reading community where I go to read reviews and get recommendations on books to read based on what my friends are reading.

IMDb – Internet Movie Database. I can’t watch a movie or tv show without looking at IMDb anymore. It answers all of those important questions like “Where do I recognize that actor from?” or “What kind of reviews did this movie get?

Most of these are self explanatory. Yelp for restaurants, Gasbuddy compares all the gas prices of stations around your current location. Notes is like having a Notebook handy for to do lists, grocery lists, and ideas. Shazam identifies songs that you hear and tells you the title and artist.

All of these were free. Some of them are only occasionally offered for free and listed on dealnews.com when they are. And some of them are always free.

Now tell me, are there any other life changing apps you can recommend that you absolutely love?

