Tags

, , ,

I’ve been a Birchbox subscriber for 9 months now. Many people ask me if it’s worth the $10 price per month. And, for me, I would have to say that it definitely is.

Not every box is my favorite, in fact some were pretty boring, but I always find at least one product I’m excited to try. Just one of the products would cost $10 in the travel size section at Ulta and Sephora anyways!

Many products I try but would never buy again. However, over time there have also many products that I have absolutely loved and would definitely continue to use and buy again. Here is a list of my top five six Birchbox products that I have sampled:

zoyanail.jpgI’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. Birchbox has gotten me obsessed with Zoya. I will probably never buy a different brand again. Yes, strong words. But it’s that awesome. One layer is enough, it’s fast drying and doesn’t show signs of chipping until about the 5 day mark. It’s the perfect low maintenance nail polish.

And to top it all off all of Zoya’s vegan-friendly formulas are free of formaldehyde, camphor, and other harmful chemicals. And it costs just as much as OPI or Essie. I’m noticing that it’s starting to be sold at salons, so I’m glad the word is out!

Olie Biologique Huile is the first product I purchased full size after getting the sample size in a Birchbox. It’s an organic skin oil. I have really dry skin in the winter and putting this on my face at night made my skin glow in the morning! It’s also great to put on brittle nails for moisture after removing nail polish. It’s a $56 product, but all of my member benefits (point from referrals and reviewing every product I get) and a 6 month anniversary coupon got the price down to $10!

Note: Reviewing every product is worth the points! Also every $1 spent turns into points. So the $10 I spent on the full size product also turned into points to start accumulating for future purchases. I have also updated some of my makeup brushes for free using my points! Birchbox has more than just the products you see in the boxes, it’s got a huge selection of products to choose from and use your benefits on! So I think I’ve gotten more than my $90 worth that I’ve spent over the last 9 months.

primer.jpg

Laura Geller Spackle is a face primer with tint that I love. I haven’t used up the whole sample yet, but this is something that I would definitely buy again. It’s great to use alone in the summer instead of foundation. And it also helps keep my bare minerals foundation in place longer than without the primer.

birchbox_stila.jpg

Stila smudge stick waterproof eyeliner. This stuff is awesome. You can smudge it for a smokey eye. Or just glide it on like liquid liner, but without the liquid mess.

Vichy. I can’t say enough about this stuff. It smells AMAZING. And makes my skin feel soft and glowy. I loved all the products I was given, and would consider getting at least one of the full size products, even with its hefty $40 price tag. Either the anti-wrinkle night cream or the hydrating cream. I could smell this stuff all day. I would have never considered spending that kind of money on something I’ve never tried. Luckily I still have plenty left in my samples, so I have plenty of time to decide which one I should get.

And finally, the Tarte lip tint that I received in my most recent Birchbox is pretty awesome. Subtle, but fun. I would try different colors, or even just stick to this one, I love it!

I don’t want to bore you with a long list, so these are my top 6. I’m not saying I hated everything else, I also got perfume I really liked, face washes I still use, but they didn’t stand out to me enough to actually get the full size when I am done with the sample.

What is Birchbox? Birchbox is a monthly subscription of high-end beauty product samples. For $10 a month you get a box of 4-5 of hand-picked sample products (based on an online questionnaire) shipped to your door, with tips and tutorials of how to use them. It is a fun way to try new products and discover what you love without the commitment of sky-high luxury prices to do so.

See my JulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecemberJanuary, February, and March Birchboxes.

As always, if you are interested in signing up, click here for a referral!

Please note: this is NOT a sponsored post. This is just me sharing my genuine thoughts and love of these products, free of charge. 🙂

Has Birchbox introduced you to any new products? What are your favorites? Do you use the review points to shop?

