Tags

, , ,

I didn’t share my February Birchbox this month right away because I was not a fan of it and didn’t think it was worth sharing. However, before being getting the disappointing February Birchbox, they redeemed themselves by asking me if I’d be interested in getting a skin care bonus box, free of charge this month. Combined with the bonus box, this month’s goods are worth talking about now!

The Kiels correcting serum and the Color Science Mineral Foundation were the only products I am interested in trying out.

The tattoo eyeliner is absolutely ridiculous and I would not use it unless I was going to a costume party. And the green apple peel maybe be good, but I’m sick of getting peels in my Birchbox, and won’t try this until I use the 5 others I have.

The bonus was dark chocolate with cayenne pepper and chilies, which were a little too spicy for my taste.

The bonus box came a week later and was sponsored by Vichy Laboratories.

And although I complain about getting face washes and face peels, I am a huge fan of new skin care products especially when it comes to hydrating my skin or any anti aging serums. And these samples, sponsored by Vichy are pretty awesome.

I’ve used them all already and they are so moisturizing and smell amazzzing. My favorite is the thermal face cream and the anti-wrinkle cream. The sample sizes are pretty decent too! This is probably my favorite box so far because each item is really, really good!

Just yesterday I got an email from Birchbox asking if I’d like a sponsored (Teen Vogue) box next month or to get my regular Birchbox. Since I had such great luck with a sponsored box this month, I’m forgoing the regular box to try the sponsored box again! Hope it’s a good one…

Although sometimes I complain about some of the products I get, overall I am very happy with my Birchbox membership, and plan on writing a post about the products that I have grown to love thanks to discovering on Birchbox.

What is Birchbox? Birchbox is a monthly subscription of high-end beauty product samples. For $10 a month you get a box of 4-5 of hand-picked sample products (based on an online questionnaire) shipped to your door, with tips and tutorials of how to use them. It is a fun way to try new products and discover what you love without the commitment of sky-high luxury prices to do so.

See my July, August, September, October, November, December, and January Birchboxes.

As always, if you are interested in signing up, click here for a referral!

Did you get anything in your Birchbox that was different from mine? Did you get any of the emails about sponsored Birchboxes? Have you tried them?

