Tags

, , , , ,

Thank you to anyone that commented on my living together post. Your comments made me laugh and it was great to hear that other couples have similar situations! πŸ˜‰

It took a full month for me to detox from overdosing on Christmas cookies, and this week I found myself craving something sweet.

Can’t decide between oatmeal or peanut butter or chocolate chip cookies? Well throw them all together. Clearly, you can’t go wrong with anything with the chocolate and peanut butter combo.

These cookies are like fluffy pillows, filled with gooey peanut butter goodness.

Speaking of pillows, I also got new pillows this week. $80 pillows, that after sale and coupons were about $20ish each. Which is still double what I’ve ever paid for a pillow. And so far they are everything I’ve hoped they would be. I fall asleep instantly and have a harder time getting out of bed in the morning. And for the first time in my life, I’m capable of falling a sleep on my back, which after reading this article, I realized I needed to diversify and stop only sleeping on my side. No need to speed up my own aging process if I can prevent it. πŸ˜‰

But back to peanut butter chocolate chip pillows.

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/3 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
  2. In a medium bowl, cream together the butter, white sugar and brown sugar until smooth.
  3. Stir in the peanut butter, vanilla and egg until well blended.
  4. Combine the flour, baking soda and salt; stir into the batter just until moistened.
  5. Mix in the oats and chocolate chips until evenly distributed.
  6. Drop by tablespoonfuls on to lightly greased cookie sheets.
  7. Bake for 10 minutes, and not a second more! Even if you think they don’t look cooked, take them out! I learned that the hard way. The second batch was melt in your mouth soft, instead of rock hard.
These cookies are delicious! Definitely my new go-to cookie. Sweet tooth is officially satisfied.

Enjoy!

