Tags

, ,

It’s official, I can’t believe I made it. But as of today I have been blogging for 1 whole YEAR!

Blogging started as a way to motivate myself to cook more. It started as a way to fill the empty space in my life that used to be filled with grad school. It started as a way for me to be more creative in my everyday life. Then it grew into my “happy place,” an escape from the mundane tasks of  a boring job I was in. And 365 days later, it has become that and much, much more.

It is still my happy place, a place where I get to be creative, and share whatever I am excited or passionate about. However, I was never expecting the community, the friendships, the inspiration that have enriched my life. And all because I hit the “publish” button with this post, after not being able to sleep because I was thinking about whether or not I should start a blog, exactly one year ago.

The whole blogging community experience for me has been about inspiration. It motivates me and makes me want to do and try so many things. I have found this whole new world of creative people, living all over the world, doing different things, with different perspectives on life, and sharing it with the rest of us! Having stepped into this world has inspired me to learn about photography, try new recipes I have never heard of before, find new ways to decorate a home, style my clothes in ways I would have never thought of on my own, be healthier, read more, find better shopping deals, workout more, and the list goes on.

I’d probably still be writing, even if no one read, but it means SO much to me that people do stop by, hang out, share thoughts on things that happen to be interesting me at the moment.

To my regular readers or even just readers passing through: thank you so much for reading. Thank you for every single comment left that has made me smile or made me learn something new and helped spark new friendships. Thank you they  mean the world to me.

Here’s to another year!

