Tags

, , ,

I’m good about working out all year round, but usually my decision process goes something like this:

But now January and all the workout propaganda has really got me pumped up about it more than usual.

Not pumped up about going to the gym and pushing through confused newbies to race them to the treadmill.

But more motivated to go to the gym and looking forward to it throughout the day. That is unusual. And may not last long, so I need to take advantage of this.

I thank Pinterest for this. I’ve been pinning more fitness related items lately and I think it’s working. πŸ˜‰

On days where the thought of driving to the gym, parking, and dealing with the crowds at the gym doesn’t sound appealing, these work as good at home motivation.

Although, I think I need to remind myself of this more often:

I love mixing it up by going to Zumba, Body Pump, Yoga, doing 4 machines 10 minutes each, or doing different walk/sprinting intervals on the treadmill, like this walking one that gets you sweating:

My fitness goals for 2012 are:

  • Run a 5k with AK
  • Get over my fear of spinning and make it through a full class.

I’m not a runner, and get aching knee pain very easily (even from Zumba!). But I’d just like to get through a 5k.

I’ve only tried a spinning class once, and left half way because I didn’t like it. That was about 8 years ago. It’s time to give it a try. Every time I walk by the spinning room, I stop and watch, it looks so fun!

And finally, don’t forget:

What motivates you? What are your fitness goals?

