Tags

, , ,

So I didn’t cancel my membership… but I’m glad I didn’t because this month’s box is a good one!

When I opened my mailbox, a strong perfume scent greeted me, followed by the sight of my hot pink box. Such a fun thing to get in the mail!

janbirchbox1

The theme this month is starting fresh.

janbirchbox3

janbirchbox2

What I’m the most excited about is the full size Stila smudge stick! This is a bronzey color, and since I only usually buy black eye liner, it will be fun to play around and see if I like brown.

birchbox_stila

I already own a Juicy Couture perfume that is my go to scent. But this Birchbox included a sample of a different one to try out. I love that it’s a spray and not just a tube that I would accidentally spill all over the place. It’s great having all these little samples to switch things up from my regular scents or for travel.

birchbox_juicy

I’m kind of ridiculously excited about getting a Larabar because I’ve read about them on so many blogs, but I’ve never tried one!

birchbox_larabar

This soap smells heavenly. It also apparently contains antioxidants.

birchbox_soap

And then there’s another face wash. To be honest I haven’t used the last 3 I’ve gotten from Birchbox yet… they will be good for travel. I’m curious to try this brand out though, because it says its good for both dry and oily spots, which is good for my skin.

birchbox_origins

Overall I’m quite pleased with this Birchbox, especially the surprise of getting a full-size, fun (non skin care) item!

What is Birchbox? Birchbox is a monthly subscription of high-end beauty product samples. For $10 a month you get a box of 4-5 of hand-picked sample products (based on an online questionnaire) shipped to your door, with tips and tutorials of how to use them. It is a fun way to try new products and discover what you love without the commitment of sky-high luxury prices to do so.

See my JulyAugustSeptember, OctoberNovember and December Birchboxes.

As always, if you are interested in signing up, click here for a referral!

Did you get anything in your Birchbox that was different from mine?

