Tags

,

This is my last Christmas-themed post from 2011. Promise.

Polish Christmas traditions all occur on Christmas Eve. The Wigilia feast consists mostly of fish (no meat until Christmas Day) and vegetables. Lots of cabbage and mushroom pierogi were had. In our glasses is compote, a warm juice made by boiling dried fruit.

IMGP3541

The tree ready for present opening on Christmas Eve.

christmastree

I got the Kindle I wanted! πŸ™‚

photo 5

My sister got a crazy kitten.

IMGP3599

We played an intense 14 player game of Apples to Apples on Christmas Day.

IMGP3592

The kitty caused some trouble, but looked super cute doing it.

photo 1

A white Christmas didn’t arrive until the 4th day of Christmas (today)!

IMGP3620

Hope your Christmas was as merry and bright as mine. Every year Christmas seems like the best Christmas ever.

Now I’m back to relaxing, eating, reading, and enjoying every second of my week off.

