Tags

, , , , ,

After I finished making the Hershey’s candy cane blossoms, I had a ton of candy cane kisses left over. I’m not a huge fan of white chocolate or peppermint, but wrapped up in chocolate, that I can do. It was the perfect addition to my Christmas cookie tin for my work Christmas party.

I was inspired by this idea, on Pinterest, where someone stuffed the cookies with rolos. But I decided to use both the Hershey’s left over from the cookies, and also peanut butter cups from when I made candy bar cupcakes (yeah a long time ago, but they weren’t stale, I promise).

Ingredients:

  • 1 pkg of Hershey candy cane kisses (or any mini candy bar of your choice)
  • 1 box Devils Food Cake mix
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/3 c. oil

Directions:
Mix cake mix, oil, and eggs.

Take a small ball of dough and form a ball around the rolo. (Only use enough dough to cover the Hershey kiss or peanut butter cup so it can spread through the cookie.)

Place on greased cookie sheet and bake at 350 for 7-8 minutes.

Yields about 2 dozen.

And every cookie is a peanut butter or peppermint surprise!

Sprinkle with powdered sugar to make them pretty.

I love getting creative with cake mix, it’s so easy and always tastes good. It’s perfect for anyone who needs homemade baked goods but that doesn’t have a lot of time!

In other news, has anyone see this Shit Girls Say youtube video? I can’t stop watching it and laughing. It’s based off of a twitter account @ShitGirlsSay and adding the costumes and attitude in the voices definitely makes it funnier and yet oh so true!

I’m pretty sure I recently asked my sister if I look like a doily…

