Tags

, , ,

It’s Birchbox time again! This is my 5th Birchbox now. I love the surprise of new high-end beauty products in my mailbox every month, but I’ve noticed that I have a bad tendency of Googling what others got in their Birchbox, and as a result, suffer from Birchbox envy.

This month I am extremely jealous of people that got Oscar Blandi or Khlorane products in their boxes this month. I love those brands! Why do I get a face mask and/or lotion every month? I have super dry skin, so I do love my lotions, but still

With that said, I still really enjoyed my Birchbox! 😉

novbirchbox1

novbirchbox

This month’s theme are the holidays and gift ideas. These items are fun unique items that can be given as gifts, however, I think the Birchbox monthly subscription itself could be a fun gift too, for the beauty product obsessed girl in your life.

Starting with my favorite:

zoyanail

Zoya nail polish. I got it before, here, in my first Birchbox, and really loved the quality of their nail polishes. So I was excited to see it come back in a new color! Hot pink happens to be my favorite nail polish color. It will be perfect for the holiday season, as well as all summer long! {As you can see from my  nails in these pictures, I could really use some polish… }

shimmer

My next favorite is the LaRocca shimmer supreme creme. Like any girl, I love anything that sparkles. So sparkly lotion, that smells heavenly and moisturizes is a winner in my mind.

IMGP3093

I love perfume, and truly believe that there is no such thing as having too many perfumes. A girl’s gotta switch it up. This perfume is Vanilla Insensee Cologne. It is a very intense, wintery perfume. Not for everyday to work, but definitely good for holiday parties. I have to admit at first I thought it was terrible, but after wearing it for the last few hours, I really enjoy it! Definitely makes me feel festive, even in my sweats.

facemask

Finally, is the Borghese Fango Active Mud face mask. At first I groaned at the sight of another face mask, since I never use face masks. But I’m intrigued because it says that it: “Gives devitalized, over-tense skin a new surge of vitality with clear, youthful radiance. Moisturizes and relaxes tired lines. Helps firm and elasticize body skin.” And since in my Birchbox survey I mentioned how I like anti aging products, that’s probably why I get so many lotions and masks… 8)

IMGP3094

Due to my member participation (rating all the products, referring people, etc.) I received a Bauble Bar bracelet. It’s okay… It’s not something I would have picked out myself. But after hearing a lot about Bauble Bar, I don’t think it’s very good quality. I could probably make that myself.

I don’t have much to say about the coasters. It’s kind of a random one. But they are promoting a letter press site, Two Paper Dolls, that sells a variety of items that are pretty cute.

What is Birchbox? Birchbox is a monthly subscription of high end beauty product samples. For $10 a month you get a box of 4-5 of hand-picked sample products (based on an online questionnaire) shipped to your door, with tips and tutorials of how to use them. It is a fun way to try new products and discover what you love without the commitment of sky-high luxury prices to do so.

See my July and August and September and October Birchboxes.

As always, if you are interested in signing up, click here for a referral!

Birchbox is a really fun great gift idea, if you are looking for a creative gift for the holidays!

If you got an November Birchbox, what was in yours that was different from mine? Fess up, did you get the Oscar Blandi products?

