Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This weekend I made a new tailgate favorite, hoagie dip.

Let’s just say that my favorite food is anything that can be dipped. Chips and salsa are my favorite food group.

So when a friend of mine introduced to to hoagie dip, I was in love. Tastes like a sub, but is eaten like dip!

My dip included:

  • 1/4 lb salami
  • 1/4 lb ham
  • 1/2 head of iceberg lettuce
  • 1 tomato
  • 1/2 onion
  • 1/4c sliced olives
  • 1 handful of shredded cheese
  • 1/2 mayo
  • 2 T Italian dressing
  • salt and pepper

Basically you can add anything you love in a sub, chop it up, and then use bread or chips to dip in!

We all know there’s already buffalo wing dip, taco dip, and pizza dip… now the question is, what other foods can I chop up and make into dip? Halloween candy dip? Thanksgiving dinner dip?

Happy Halloween!

I only got candy I like (Reese’s Peanut Butter cups and Twix) in case we don’t get trick-or-treaters tonight, but I really  hope we do!

What unique dips have you had lately? What candy are you passing out tonight?

