Tags

, , , ,

The September Birchbox is hands down my favorite yet.

The other two I have gotten all had at least a few products I loved more than the rest, and I would list them in order of favorites, but this month I can’t because I am super excited about all of them. They are all types of products that I am addicted to buying more of: nail polish, mascara, perfume, lip balm. I die.

September is Birchbox’s Thank You month celebrating their one year anniversary.

septbirchbox2

The box is filled with products that represent every aspect of the Birchbox personality.

septbirchbox

Resilient blinc Mascara. I love mascara, and am pumped to try a new one. This one claims to not run, smudge, clump or flake, to hold curl longer, and to thicken. No makeup remover required. Sounds impressive, I can’t wait to give it a try.

blincmascara

Girly Harvey Prince. I love this scent. It’s delicate, and girly, with a hint of sass.

perfume

Adventurous Incoco. These look so fun! I will have to save them for a fun occasion because I don’t think I can pull these off at work. Maybe Halloween?

nailpolish

Practical Jouer. Lip enhancer. Not sure if I need any plumping but I’m always up for trying a new lip balm.

lipenhance

Lash Card was the bonus product in this box. This one I’m not sure about… It’s a card that keeps mascara from not getting on your lids. It seems silly, but I’ll give it a try and see if it really makes a difference, or if a regular old index card could do.

lashcard

There’s also a friendship bracelet with the Birchbox logo as a thank you for being a customer.

What is Birchbox? Birchbox is a monthly subscription of high end beauty product samples. For $10 a month you get a box of 4-5 of hand-picked sample products (based on an online questionnaire) shipped to your door, with tips and tutorials of how to use them. It is a fun way to try new products and discover what you love without the commitment of sky-high luxury prices to do so.

See my July and August Birchboxes.

As always, if you are interested in signing up, click here!

If you got a September Birchbox, what was in yours that was different from mine?

