Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Even though I get made fun of for it quite a bit… blogging has become such a fun part of my life.

Last night was the perfect example of what a big role it plays, on what could have been, just another boring weekday.

First, I came home to an amazing surprise in the mail!

A box full of cookies… not just chocolate chip cookies, but chocolate chip cookies that were stuffed with Reese’s Peanut Butter cups… yeah basically the definition of bliss.

Jessica and Amy organized the Blogger Sweet Swap. Where they paired up bloggers to swap their favorite baked goods.

I was paired up with Alyssa! I made my favorite granola bar recipe, and she sent me these amazing Reese’s Stuffed Peanut Butter cup chocolate chip cookies!

They were such a delicious treat! Even A.K, who rarely eats dessert, loved the chocolate peanut butter combo. Thank you Alyssa!

There was also something else that came in the mail…

A book that came as a result of a swap.com book swap. I got this in exchange for my copy of The Time Traveler’s Wife. I absolutely love Jodi Picoult books. Has anyone read this one?

And finally, we enjoyed a make-ahead dinner I made the night before based on a really easy and really yummy Stuffed Pepper recipe I found on Jessica’s blog.

All these things I would have not found if not for blogs.

If not for blogging, I would have came home to zero fun mail, made eggs or a pizza for dinner because I was dead tired and uninspired, and collapsed on the couch watching trashy TV until I fell asleep. Thanks to blogging, only one out of three of those events actually occurred, and my dull Wednesday night was much more fun.

How has reading blogs or blogging changed/inspired your everyday life?

