Tags

, ,

I know I’m about a month late to the link party.  It’s because at first I didn’t want to participate. I figured I haven’t been blogging long enough. But I’ve enjoyed reading everyone else’s so much that I decided it would be fun to reflect on my own posts from the last 7 months.

So here goes…

THE GOAL

To unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavor to share lessons learned and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.
THE RULES

  1. Blogger is nominated to take part.
  2. Blogger publishes his/her 7 links on his/her blog at least 1 link for each category.
  3. Blogger nominates up to 5 more bloggers to take part.
  4. These bloggers publish their 7 links and nominate another 5 bloggers.
  5. And so it goes on!

Most Beautiful:

This is a tough one for me. I don’t think I write beautiful posts… but my favorite photographs and recipe that makes me hungry every time I look back at it is:

falafels with tzatziki sauce

Most Popular:

my story – This was one of the first posts where I got more personal about my family background and I was just blown away by the  sweet comments.

my hunt for a cute camera bag – I had a hard time finding a cute camera bag for my DSLR and apparently so do a lot of people! In this post I show my bag and also provide a great link to a whole list of stylin’ camera bags.

Most Controversial:

I don’t really have much controversy on the blog… but some of the posts that brought on the most interesting discussions and opinions were:
WV: wild & wonderful? – I loved reading about different observations of people living in different regions of the U.S.

the Jone$es – this movie got me thinking about the influences brought on by blogging and reading blogs, and I loved reading everyone’s opinions on the matter

Most Helpful:

A lot of bloggers expressed a hard time finding posts for this category, but I’ve realized that this is the most common type of post of my blog. I think I have a lot of helpful posts on topics that I explored further to learn more about and share with others.

intro to DSLR for dummies – Quick overview of how to get started playing with a DSLR. Something I wish I had found when I first bought mine.

pinterest and inspiration boards – When Pinterest was still new, a lot of people told me this post helped them learn about it and how to use it.

Surprise Success:

lasagna & friends – This was one of my earlier posts that I got the most comments on. It taught me that mixing recipes with personal stories, really helps connect with my readers.

my July Birchbox – I was surprised at how interested everyone was in what came in the July Birchbox, and have received many requests to post my August one as well!

Not Enough Attention:

healthy granola bars – my favorite recipe that I have made a million times this year

a decade in review: my cell phones – a look through all the cell phones I’ve had and the memories that each one brings me back to

everything old is new again – one of my very early musing posts inspired by the realization that when watching old movies, no matter the decade, the fashion doesn’t seem odd or funny looking anymore because essentially every style is back right now.

Most Proud:

new life in the loft – my first post! I thought about blogging for a long time, and then this late night post on a sleepless night, started it all.

a glimpse at our new home – I’m so proud of how our home is coming together. I will have to do an update on all the things we’ve worked on since.

Now I need to pass this challenge on, but since it seems like most of the blogosphere has already done this, I won’t list 5 specific blogs, and instead throw out the challenge to whoever is reading this and hasn’t yet reflected on these 7 categories… tag, you’re it!

