Tags

, ,

It’s here! it’s here!

My very first monthly Birchbox is here and I could not be more excited!

My sister tells me that I join way too many websites. She’s probably right.

But after hearing Tara from Haute Lunch review her June products, I just couldn’t help but sign up. And besides, July’s my birthday month, which justifies feeding every obsession, addiction, and want… right?

This month there were 10 variations of  July Birchbox product combinations, each of which were selected by Cynthia Rowley. Here is what came in mine:

I already have the Philosophy purity face wash that I looove and use daily, so this small size will be a perfect travel size when we go to Europe.

I am most excited about the Redken shine flash finishing spray because it’s something I wouldn’t normally buy, so I’m curious to see if it really does add shine. A neutral nail polish is always good to have. And I could always try a new granola bar brand.

What is Birchbox? Birchbox is a monthly subscription of high end beauty product samples. For $10 a month you get a box of 4-5 of hand-picked sample products (based on an online questionnaire) shipped to your door, with tips and tutorials of how to use them. It is a fun way to try new products and discover what you love without the commitment of sky-high luxury prices to do so. Some of their common brands include philosophy, laura mercier, stila, revitalash, Pureology, Redken, NARS, Marc Jacob fragrances, benefit, Kiels, and many more.

I think Birchbox is an awesome gift idea! It’s like giving someone a beauty subscription, that they can personalize based on types of products they are interested in trying. A surprise gift in a hot pink box every month!

If you are interested in signing up, let me know and I would love to send you a referral to join!

If you got a July Birchbox, what was in yours that was different from mine?

