Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, similar personal stories, and feedback to my post about my story! I was really nervous to get too personal on my little blog, and really never expected such an outpour of responses that made it all worth it!

This past weekend we travelled for a wedding, and this coming week I’m travelling for work.  In the midst of the craziness that the summer brings, I need to remember to step back, have a cup of coffee (or tea) and just find time for reading blogs and relaxing. Otherwise I’m going to make myself crazy with anxiety.

via: weheartit.com

So with that in mind, I found time to create my weekly link roundup based on catching up on blogs during our 7 hour drive yesterday:

Rent the Runway. A friend of mine used this site to rent her dress for the wedding this weekend. I had heard of it before and browsed through it but now I am very curious to try it myself. She rented a beautiful ($300) BCBG dress for $40. The rentals range in price depending on the designer, but they are all so unique and different from your typical mall store dresses that it’s really worth a peak!

Rock & Republic line is coming to Kohls. Wow, love Kohls.

Sunny White Sangria. This looks so delicious and perfect for a summer picnic, party, or just a relaxing evening at home.

♥ Creative and healthy ways for cooking with cottage cheese. Lasagna, pancakes, or mixed with chic peas. Great variations to my only cottage cheese with fruit tendencies; I can’t wait to try some of these.

Swap.com. A great way to swap books you have for books you want to read. There are no swapping fees during the month of May, so all you pay is for shipping. I just signed up and logged all the books I’ve already read and have no need to keep. I had a lot of hits for people looking for the books I had, but I have very specific wants and am still waiting for someone with Hunger Games or Vanishing Act by Jodi Picoult before I jump in for a swap.

It’s going to be a busy week, and I am already looking forward to the weekend spent at home without travel. I need to catch up on non-busy life things like proper grocery shopping, Body Pump, baking/cooking at home, and finishing some of the home decorating projects that I have been putting off. I used to be always on the go, filling up my weekends with plans, but now I really enjoy weekends of no plans every once in a while to just relax and catch up.

Have you tried Rent the Runway? or Swap.com? Do you prefer your weekends filled with plans or wide open?

Happy Monday!

