Tags

, , , ,

My brother and sister came to visit me this weekend. They are in college in the area and came for the weekend to be spoiled by their older sister. The weekend was spent eating good food, creating a Twitter account for my brother, updating my iTunes to get my old self “up on the times” with the “jams of the summer,” watching all of season 2 of “Parks and Recreation” (24 episodes to be exact), and then some shopping with my sister. It’s really nice having them around. Those are all very necessary sibling bonding activities.

We visited some thrift stores. It was more exploring than buying though. It’s about the hunt, right? You can’t get the perfect treasure everytime…

… unlike Target where you always find too many treasures. In this case, Dolce Vita for Target wedges.

This was our dinner. Delicious.

There’s nothing like a sister shopping trip.

Latest Link Love:

♥ Do you lose track of what’s in your closet and buy more new clothes instead? This blog has a great post on making your own closet lookbook.

♥ As seen above with my Dolce Vita for Target purchase, I love it when regular stores collaborate with designers. Payless is doing it (again) but this time with Sylvia Tcherassi. Check out a colorful sneak peak.

♥ I have been reading and hearing so much about overnight oats, and am dying to try them myself. This blog gives a good description of how to make them and the many different variations.

Operation Beautiful. A blogger’s goal of ending negative “self talk” and “fat talk” and making the world a better place, one post-it at a time. I love this concept, and her perspective is inspirational. Check it out!

Happy Monday!

