Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Mondays always come so fast. Another relaxing and productive weekend has come and gone. We did an equal amount of errands/cleaning as we did relaxing. We got a table for our balcony, so now we are only 4 chairs and a sunny day away from enjoying meals outside!

The cherry blossom festival also started this past weekend. They are just beginning to bloom, and I can’t wait to go see them for the first time next weekend when it’s (hopefully) warmer.

Here are some more things making me happy today:

Blog: I am so excited to be featured in A Food Stays Fit today! Thanks for the shoutout Teri! It’s a blog I have discovered through twitter and I love her relatable perspective on food, fitness, and health. I especially enjoyed her posts about compromising on eating habits with your man that definitely is something AK and I are figuring out every day.

♥  Health: I am obsessed with lemon water lately. I’ve been bringing lemon wedges to work and putting them in my ice water. Then I found this article listing top 10 of their health benefits, and it made me love them even more.

♥  TV: I’m excited for Will Ferrell’s guest appearances on “the Office.” Unfortunately that’s not until April 16, and until then there won’t be any new episodes. But on the bright side there is a sneak peak here. Also, I highly recommend following Will Ferrell on twitter, his tweets are hilarious.

Hair: B. Jones Style does some great hair tutorials on her blog. She has a Carrie Bradshow bun tutorial, and my favorite: the Braided Updo:

Monday Motivation:

“We cannot change our past, we cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the on thing we have, and that is our attitude. I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it.” ~ Charles Swindoll

Happy Monday!

