Tags

, , , , , , ,

“The only time to eat diet food is while you’re waiting for the steak to cook” ~Julia Child

This morning I had to think fast. I was in a hurry to leave for work for an early meeting, but also knew I had a sick man that would come home early and didn’t want him to worry about making dinner. The solution? Throw anything we have left in the fridge into the crockpot. Well, maybe a little more thought went into it than that, but essentially that is what happened. Boneless pork ribs, barbecue sauce, and italian dressing went into the crockpot and I was out the door. The italian dressing was a random impulse toss in. I had heard of that combination of flavors before, maybe on the food network or a blog? I honestly can’t remember where; but it hit my radar at some point, got filed in my mess of a memory, and by complete random chance came back to me this morning. It was such a good combination! I’m convinced you can throw anything into the crock pot and it will come out tender and delicious.

