Tags

,

To me, photography is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place… I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them.” ~ Elliot Erwitt

I just got my new camera in the mail!! I have always wanted a Digital SLR camera, but not until I started blogging did I really get serious about looking into actually splurging on one. As I have mentioned in past posts, looking through other blogs has inspired me to want to learn how to create my own beautiful photographs, and take my personal, as well as food photographs to a whole new level.

here she is: my new toy

I chose this camera based on a recommendation from my personal shopping consultant, Lei :). It is a lesser known brand, but has some great reviews online, and is said to be a good beginner DSLR. I am so excited to learn all about it and test it out! This is a big turning point in my blogging, so stay tuned for many, many more photos to come…

