Tags

, , , , , , ,

“When I’m hungry, I eat. When I’m thirsty, I drink. When I feel like saying something, I say it.ā€ ~ Madonna

In the spirit of not throwing any food away, I made applesauce out of some apples that were starting to spoil. AK’s mom brought over some delicious homemade applesauce when she visited, so these apples inspired me to try to make some of my own.

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 6 apples – peeled, cored and chopped
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

Directions:

  1. In a saucepan, combine apples, water, sugar, and cinnamon. Cover, and cook over medium heat for 15 to 20 minutes, or until apples are soft. Allow to cool, then mash with a fork or potato masher. Or leave as is like I did if you like the apple chunks in your applesauce.

