Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s okay if… I haven’t been blogging as much lately. I usually aim for 3 times a week, but I am lacking inspiration and cooking things that I’ve already posted about. It will come back to me.

It’s okay if… reunions with college friends that used to consist of partying in Vegas, now consist of visiting each others couches and spending a whole weekend lounging around in sweat pants, lots of girl talk, and lifetime movies. Best. Weekend. Ever.


It’s okay if… you can’t handle the regular Starbucks brews, and are overjoyed that they made a lighter one for all the coffee wimps out there! I love this coffee so much, it will probably be my new go to both at Starbucks and at home.

It’s okay if… you start books without finishing them. The reason I don’t review books I’ve hated on the blog is because I don’t finish them. This used to make me feel like a quitter, but now I figure why waste my time on something that’s not making me happy? These are the books I have started and quit:

  • House Rules by Jodi Picoult – I have read almost all of Jodi Picoult’s books and this is the first one that I can’t finish. It’s way too drawn out. I read about a third and knew exactly how it was going to end. So I skipped to the last 4 chapters, and I was right. And the ending was very vague, so I was so glad I skipped 200 pages of fluff.
  • One Day by David Nicholls – I was so excited to read this, especially with the movie being out. But it’s so ridiculously boring. The characters are so cliche and just like every other chick lit romance in the world. The only thing I like about this book is that each chapter is one day, July 15, over the course of 20 years in the life of two close friends. It’s just sooo predictable! Has anyone finished this book? Should I keep going? I’m still undecided.


It’s okay if… you had a slight sense of panic when you heard that Google Picnik was shutting down on April 19. How am I going to make my photos look pretty?  Is Google going to replace it with anything better? Do I seriously have to learn Photoshop now?

It’s okay if… you think Bethenny Frankel’s Body by Bethenny yoga DVD is better than the yoga classes you’ve recently taken at the gym. I was so pleasantly surprised! It went by so fast, my entire body is sore today, and I didn’t need to leave my house.


It’s okay if… you are upset about Heidi Klum and Seal’s divorce. Just when you think there are exceptions to Hollywood love… you find out he has a bad temper, and Heidi says “auf wiedersehen.”


It’s okay if… you know when it’s your half birthday, and you realize that you officially have 6 more months from today before turning 28 and deserve to enjoy half of a birthday cake today.

Is it okay? Can you relate with any of these?

