Tags

, , , ,

The fall Birchbox has arrived! This month’s theme is “products that help prep and polish skin, body, and hair”.

IMGP2669

IMGP2674

My favorite product from this box is the Laura Geller tinted primer. I have heard of people loving it before, and I was so excited to try it for myself!

primer

I really love it and this is a serious contender for my first full product purchase through Birchbox. If you buy a product during the month you received it, shipping is free. Also, by reviewing all the products I’ve received and some referrals I have given out (thanks girls!) I have racked up some points to get the full item for free!

My second favorite is the lip serum.

lipserum

It feels great, adds shine, and keeps lips moist. It’s a great base for a lipstick/gloss or just on its own.

The item I am most curious/confused about is the Beauty Elixer.

elixer

I know it’s for hair, but I have no idea how to use it and will have to take advantage of the product tutorials Birchbox has on its website.

The other two products: the face wash and the softening detergent are pretty standard and I have yet to try them out. Overall, I am pleased with this month’s Birchbox.

What is Birchbox? Birchbox is a monthly subscription of high end beauty product samples. For $10 a month you get a box of 4-5 of hand-picked sample products (based on an online questionnaire) shipped to your door, with tips and tutorials of how to use them. It is a fun way to try new products and discover what you love without the commitment of sky-high luxury prices to do so.

See my July and August  and September Birchboxes.

As always, if you are interested in signing up, click here!

If you got an October Birchbox, what was in yours that was different from mine?

