Tags

, , ,

“In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer.”  ~Albert Camus

Shorts are everywhere, and they haven’t left the racks all year. They are just updating to suit the weather outside. Everywhere I turn I see so many unique shorts. Shorts for every season, style, and personality. I had to compile some of my favorite shots to share. The idea of shorts taking the place of skirts has been creeping in over the last 2 years, and this year shorts have officially taken over in the most fun and craziest styles. I personally have stayed away from shorts since somewhere in the late-90s when I decided my legs were too short to pull off wearing them unless they were running shorts. However, this has started to change lately with the huge variety of options out there. I eased into shorts last year with two pairs, and this year I am ready to take them on full swing.

I especially love the shorts over tights concept of the fall/spring looks that cover up any leg insecurities.

 

One of my favorite bloggers, Chiara, sported some cute winter shorts to London Fashion Week. I would have never imagined the leather/sheepskin combo for shorts to be so chic. The shorts give her a stylish flare while looking cozy, comfy, and appropriate for winter.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
When I saw these lace shorts, I died.  As stated previously, I can’t say no to anything with lace, bows, or ruffles. These have it all at once and I love love love.

These are elegant, girly, and fun. All at the same time.

I’m not sure yet if my conservative work environment would allow for shorts. But I love how these below add some flare to a classy work outfit. Might be worth a try…

These remind me of something I probably wore at camp (kolonia!) as a kid in the early 90s. They come in different patterns and solid colors as well.

 

via: http://www. pixiemarket.com

 

via: http://www. express.com

These are more casual every day wear, to dress up or dress down.

 

 

 

Knit shorts were something I thought was really ugly at first, but are now starting to really grow on me! They can be super cute if combined with the right pieces.

 

And whether you have Gisele’s legs, or not, you can’t go wrong with a great pair of denim shorts!

 

 

Thought of the day: Don’t wait on the weather. Get that jolt of summer early by breaking out some favorite shorts.

